PRIX JAN MICHALSKI 2020 | Témoignages des membres du jury // Accounts by the jury members

Video 5
Accounts by the jury members of the 2020 Jan Michalski Prize:
Jul (Julien Berjeaut), Siri Hustvedt, Benoît Duteurtre, Andreï Kourkov, Alicia Giménez Bartlett et Tomasz Różycki
The 2020 Jan Michalski Prize for Literature has been awarded to Mia Couto for his trilogy As areias do imperador (Editorial Caminho, 2015-2017), translated in English from the Portuguese of Mozambique by David Brookshaw: Sands of the Emperor is available from World Editions (UK) and from Farrar, Straus and Giroux (USA).

Réalisation: Daphné Bengoa | Sous-titrage: C-Side Production